Webinars

As part of our commitment to the soil and groundwater remediation market, we offer a series of free webinars. The educational webinars, led by individuals from our experienced team of technical professionals, focus on a variety of topics on the science behind some of today's most innovative remedial treatments.

Alkaline Activated Klozur® Persulfate for the Treatment of Contaminants in Brazil

June 30th - Two Sessions: English and Portuguese

Please click here to register for one of these sessions:

English 9h BRT / 8 am EDT

Portuguese 14h BRT / 1 pm EDT

On June 30th two webinar sessions will be presented by PeroxyChem discussing the application of alkaline activated Klozur® Persulfate in Brazil.  The 9h BRT / 8 am EDT presentation will be presented by Dr. Brant Smith and will be in English.  The 14h BRT / 1pm EDT will be presented by Otávio Rodriguez in Portuguese.

Klozur persulfate is a powerful, safe and stable chemical oxidation technology that has been used at thousands of sites around the world in a variety of applications to treat most organic contaminants of concern.  The presentation will discuss the chemistry behind alkaline activated persulfate, contaminants of concern treated, how it can be used to generate both oxidative and reductive pathways, key design parameters, and common application methods.  A case study will be reviewed to illustrate how these critical steps can be used and brought together for a successful application. Both webinar sessions will conclude with a live Q&A with the presenter.

PAGES 1 2 3